Life Comes in Full Circle.

Standard

I woke up this morning at 5:30am to receive a text from Guy, my mom’s husband, saying that there was no other way to share the bad news. My dear Uncle Robert (my mom’s brother) was given 2 weeks or so to live.

My first thought, pardon my language, but DAMN. Why him? I’m reminded that God works in mystery ways. I pray that God takes away his pain and suffering. I know in my heart that my Aunt Kathy and Uncle Kenneth (&&  his sister, Mary, whom I never met) are on his bedside as Angels, & preparing for his arrival in Heaven. This image, makes me smile, and know that Uncle Robert is in good hands.

Not long ago, I read an article about dying people’s regrets. Here’s the article, it’s a quick & good reading: http://www.inspirationandchai.com/Regrets-of-the-Dying.html

Life’s a journey, Carpe Diem (Seize the Moment)!

Do you have life’s bucket list? Things you want to do, and see before you die? It’s never too late. I need to create one for myself. Another project to tackle this week, perhaps?

-M

Leave a Reply

